Utah Workers Compensation Attorney


If you have been hurt while on the job, you need an Advocate on your side!

NO RECOVERY, NO FEE PROMISE
Schedule a Free Consultation

Were You Injured in a Workplace Accident?

Was your workers comp claim denied? Do you have lost wages you need to recover due to a debilitating injury? Workplace accidents can quickly become complex and if not handled by trained legal professionals, a single mistake can cause your claim to be denied.

Don’t worry! The Advocates are here to help. Our workers compensation attorneys have the experience needed to help you reclaim lost wages you are owed according to Utah law. We understand how difficult it can be to recover wages after suffering a catastrophic injury. Workers’ compensation insurance is meant to provide cover for workplace-cased disability or illness.

Sadly, too many employers refuse to compensate injury victims with just compensation. In order to save a dime, they will leave their employees without wages to make ends meet or to pay their steep medical bills. Our attorneys know what you are going through and are here to help. You don’t have to go through this struggle alone. The Advocates are on your side. Your case deserves an Advocate!

$2.5 Million

Head-on Car Crash

$1.3 Million

Side Impact Auto Accident

$1.0 Million

Side Impact Car Crash

$1.1 Million

Semi-Truck Auto Accident

$1.2 Million

Multiple Vehicle Collision

Workers’ compensation coverage in Utah offers a host of benefits such as medical care and disability compensation. Disability compensation ranges from temporary to permanent and from partial to total. Visit the Utah Labor Commission website for more information.
Since workers compensation is a no-fault system the only real way you can be denied compensation benefits is if it is discovered you intentionally injured yourself or were intoxicated at the time of the injury. A 15% reduction can, also, be added if it is reported that you did not use the required safety devices provided to you or that you did not follow the safety rules. If your workers’ compensation claim is denied, you can always file an Application for Hearing. Included with the Application for Hearing, you should also provide the following: • Authorization to Disclose, Release, and Use Protected Health Information • Medical Treatment Provider List • Summary of Medical Records form, or copies of your relevant medical records
If you are so severely injured that you are unable to perform the same duties required of you before your injury, then you are eligible for permanent partial or permanent total disability compensation. Oftentimes, your employer can find another position for you to switch to, but you will likely have to take whatever pay rate comes with that position. You may be able to apply for an award of temporary partial disability compensation to ease any precipitous drop in income you may experience. If your employer is unable to accommodate you with a new position, then you should be eligible to apply for rehabilitation services through the Utah Office of Rehabilitation. You may contact them at this phone number: 1-800-473-7530.
utah workers compensation attorney

How Can The Advocates Help My Workers Compensation Claim?

When you hire The Advocates to represent your case, you don’t have to worry about paying any upfront fees or consultation costs. Our attorneys work on what’s known as a contingency basis. This means that we don’t get paid unless you do. If we don’t win your case, you don’t owe us a dime in attorney fees. That’s our promise to you. Below are a few more ways The Advocates can help you:

  • • Build You the Best Compensation Claim
  • • Negotiate the Best Settlement Possible
  • • Compile All of Your Medical Records
  • • Listen to Your Story
"Hiring The Advocates was the best move I could have made after my accident. They were very professional and made me feel confident my case would go smoothly. They really put me at ease. I would recommend them to anyone!" - Robert S.

Why You Need a Utah Workers Compensation Attorney


Utah’s no-fault workers’ compensations insurance system was first implemented by the Utah Legislature back in 1917. The law was put into place to protect injured workers so their medical expenses could be paid by replacing wages lost due to illness or injury-related absences. At first, the workers compensation laws were fairly straightforward and easy to understand.

Over the last few decades, the compensation rules and benefit schedules have only grown more and more complex with each passing year. One slip up or innocent mistake and a worker could find his benefits cut off or denied outright entirely. The best thing an injured employee can do to ensure they receive maximum compensation after their injury is to hire a skilled workers compensation attorney.

Contact a Utah Attorney Today About Your Workers Compensation Claim

If you have been injured on the job through no fault of your own, you will need an experienced lawyer on your side to help you obtain just workers’ compensation for your injuries and losses. The Advocates offer free consultations so that you can know best the ramifications of your Labor & Industries case.

Our firm works on a contingency basis, so we don’t get paid unless you do. If we fail to settle your claim to your liking then you won’t owe us a dime in attorney fees. Don’t wait to get back on the road to recovery by claiming what is lawfully yours. Contact our office today by either calling 801-326-0809 or chat online right now with a live attorney from our homepage. You deserve an Advocate!